Our writers mean business

Laura Carter

Laura Carter writes women's fiction with a romantic slant. Exploring everyday relationships and getting under the skin of her characters is her passion. She takes inspiration from everything she overhears in cafés, so be wary of that strange woman 'listening' to music next time you're chatting over coffee. Laura lives with her family in Jersey, Channel Islands.

Learn more about Laura and her books here: www.lauracarterauthor.com.

Connect with Laura through Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/lauracarterauthor), Twitter (@LCarterAuthor) and Instagram (@lauracarterauthor).
  

The Kitchen

One restaurant. Three very different women. A chance for their lives to change.

Maggie’s in the running to be the next head chef at Michelin-starred Manhattan restaurant, Jean-Sébastien’s. Unfortunately, she’s competing against notoriously arrogant Ethan to prove she’s the best chef for the job.

Food critic Emily can make or break a chef’s career. When she visits Jean-Sébastien’s to see what interim head chef, Maggie, has to offer, Emily is having a particularly bad day…

Single mum Nayomi needs a job and Jean-Sébastien’s needs a kitchen porter – perfect! She just has to keep her head down and money coming in. But she’s desperate to speak up and help struggling chef Maggie – Nayomi's own skills might be just the recipe to save Maggie’s career and impress Emily.

A feel-good story of unexpected friendship and risking it all, for fans of Zara Stoneley and Lauren Weisberger.

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Darley Anderson Agency
World English Canelo

Girlfriends

Is their friendship holding them together – or holding them back?

After years of putting work first, Andrea’s love life is a mess. She’s in a relationship that she knows is wrong yet can’t turn to her best friends. If she told Hannah and Rosalie her lover’s identity it would tear their friendship apart.

But keeping secrets takes its toll, and between Hannah’s demanding family life and Rosalie’s preoccupation with her own troubles, the cracks begin to show. Suddenly their differences – once a strength – are pushing them apart.

Andrea, Hannah and Rosalie have been there for each other through thick and thin. Will that be enough to rely on when everything comes to a head?

This page-turning novel is perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley, Jane Fallon and Lauren Weisberger.

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Darley Anderson Agency
World English Canelo

The most commercially minded agency in London

Our UK literary agents have a long history of producing commercial success for our authors in a broad variety of genres. Many of our writers are among the highest-paid, bestselling authors in the world.