Our writers mean business

Kate G. Smith

Kate Smith is an author of uplifting romantic fiction, editor, and Occupational Therapist. She currently lives in Norwich with her daughter and their cat and an increasing number of house plants.

The Love Note

A wedding dress. A love letter. A secret that will change everything...

When Maggie Burnett discovers her mother's beautiful wedding dress just days after she passes away, she wonders why she'd been told it was missing...

Pinned to the waistband is a note that reads: 'E, je t'aime. LS x' . 'E' must be Elizabeth, her mother, but who is 'LS'? Could he be the father she's never known?

As Maggie's seemingly happy life in London unravels, she decides it's time to go home to Norfolk and figure out the truth once and for all. Even if it means running into Nick Forster, her secret childhood crush. What if this journey to the past is the key to a new beginning?

Warm and uplifting, The Love Note is perfect for fans of Lia Louis and Olivia Beirne.

Territory Publisher/Agent
World English Orion Dash
World Darley Anderson Agency

You've Got Mail

It's been fun, but I think we should stop seeing each other. Thanks for a great laugh x

When Grace Wharton is dumped by email from a relationship she isn't even in, she adds it to the list of ways her life hasn't quite panned out: twenty-five, single, and working a dead-end job she doesn't enjoy. She fires off an angry response to Mr Obnoxious - how dare he try to dump someone over email?! - knowing that telling off a random stranger online means she has reached an all-time low.

Everything changes when her boss asks her to go to a big sales conference to secure an important client. Her partner is Jack Lockett, company Casanova and Grace's long-time crush. What's more, he seems very interested... But Mr Obnoxious keeps sending her emails and Grace keeps replying. Only to make sure he doesn't send any more heart-breaking emails, obviously.

Grace's life has suddenly gone from stagnant to brimming with possibilities. But is it all too good to be true?

A witty, charming and all too relatable debut romcom, You've Got Mail is perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald, Mhairi McFarlane and Joanna Bolouri.

Territory Publisher/Agent
World English Orion Dash
World Darley Anderson Agency

The most commercially minded agency in London

Our UK literary agents have a long history of producing commercial success for our authors in a broad variety of genres. Many of our writers are among the highest-paid, bestselling authors in the world.